Enquanto isso, nos bastidores…

03/08/2010 at 9:39 1 comment

En Brasil tenemos esta expresión que, traducida al español, sería mas o menos así: “ Mientras tanto, detrás de las escenas….” Y la cual me parece perfecta para este primer blog, después de una larga pausa.

Pues mientras Brasil se frustraba con los mundiales y España entraba como favorita y salía como ganadora (enhorabuena!!), mi vida personal ha cambiado de uno a otro y del otro a uno. Me explico: Me fui de vacaciones a Brasil y me ha salido un trabajo allí. O sea, me mudo. Por ello,  ahora mismo estoy de vacaciones en España, intentando organizarlo todo para irme (o volver) a Brasil. Ya me he liado.

Lo importante es que, después de 7 años viviendo en España, vuelvo a casa. De esta forma, si lo que unía a la maltesa y a la brasileña era el hecho de vivir en Sevilla, pues ahora, aparte de la inmensa amistad, este blog será nuestro elo. Aquí, a partir de ahora, podremos intercambiar todavía más informaciones, ideas, viajes y descubiertas.

Yo lo veo aún más interesante. Aparte de todas las cosas que tengo todavía por contaros de mis años aquí, ahora además tendré la visión del otro lado de la orilla. Eso sí creo que podemos llamar de una verdadera reviravuelta de los 30 años. Ya sabía yo (y me lo había leído en las previsiones de la magnífica Susan Miller) que este nuevo ciclo traía una nueva vida. Ahora, a disfrutarla!

Y, nada mejor para despedirme de Europa, que un viaje al país de mi amiga y compi de blog: Malta! Que, por casualidad, está en la portada de elpais.es con un video precioso que, otra casualidad (o no), empieza con una música brasileña que dice “Juju…ah, Juju…”. Pues eso, Juju (que es como e llaman en mi país) ha ido a Malta!

Translation:

In Brazil we have this expression which, translated to Spanish, would be something like this: “Meanwhile, behind the scenes ….” And that seems perfect for this first blog, after a long pause.

So while Brazil was frustrated with the world cup and Spain begin as a favorite and finished as a winner (congratulations!), my personal life has changed from one to another, and then to the other one again. I mean, I went on holidays to Brazil and I got a job there. So, I will move. Now I’m on holiday in Spain, trying to organize everything to go (or come back) to Brazil. I think I mixed up.

Ok, the important thing is that after seven years living in Spain, I come back home. Thus, if what linked the Maltese and the Brazilian was the fact of living in Seville, for now, apart from the immense friendship, this blog will be our pact. Here, from now on, we can exchange even more information, ideas, journeys and discoveries.

I see it even more interesting. Besides all the things I have yet to tell about my last years being here, I will now also the viewing of the other side of the Atlantic! I do believe that we can call it a real 30 years change. I knew (and I had read in the estimates of the amazing Susan Miller)) that this new cycle would bring also a new life. Now, I have to enjoy it!

And nothing better to say goodbye to Europe, as a trip to the country of my friend and housemate blog: Mina.  That, coincidentally, is on the cover of elpais.es with a precious video that, again by chance (or not), begins with a Brazilian music that says “Juju, ah Juju …”. For that, Juju (which is like I am called in my country) went to Malta!

Entry filed under: hoy me siento..., viajes. Tags: .

Ya está Food as a national pride

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. rubina  |  13/08/2010 at 12:06

    ju ju TE VAMOS A HECHAR DE MENOS !!

    my only consolation is that you will be here in Treintaomas😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers


