El Libro

24/05/2010 at 0:11 2 comments

Ya sé que ando un poco sumida pero, entre otras cosas, he decido presentarme a unas oposiciones en Brasil y me he puesto a estudiar.

Pues da la casualidad de que, entre las asignaturas que me han tocado, está la História del libro. Y digo casualidad, porque ultimamente el libro es un objeto casi que omnipresente en mi vida. Así que, entre mis idas y venidas en internet en búsqueda de material, me encontré con este video que me pareció genial en la página leerestademoda.com.

Creo que internet y todos los avanzos tecnológicos actuales tienen su meritos. Sigo impresionada con la rapidez y facilidad que tenemos hoy para acceder a cualquier tipo de información o comunicarnos con el mundo. Pero poder tumbarse y leer un buen y tradicional libro, sigue siendo uno de mis placeres preferidos.

Y es que desde muy pequeña siempre me gustó leer. Ir a una librería, pasear entre las estanterías mirando las portadas, leyendo las sinopsis hasta elegir aquel que sería mi compañero durante los próximos días, semanas o, en algunos casos, incluso meses.

Me acuerdo principalmente del olor que tenían mis libros del cole y de como me gustaba cuando empezaba un año y mis padres me compraban libros nuevos (una de las cosas positivas en ser la mayor). Este olor especificamente, del libro abierto por primera vez, me sigue gustando hasta hoy.

Por otro lado, de los libros antiguos me gusta el tacto. Esta textura porosa que tienen, de haber sido hojeado muchas y muchas veces. Los de las bibliotecas o de la estantería de casa, allí, casi olvidados. Los que te lo prestan los amigos con el consejo: te va a encantar! Y me paso el día esperando llegar este momento de acostarme, encender la lámpara que tengo en la mesita de noche, y entregarme a él.

Vivir todas estas histórias, hacerme amiga de los personajes y sentirme tan cerca de ellos que el deseo de no separarme casi que supera la curiosidad de saber cómo el libro termina. Porque si se acaba, ellos se van y es como cuando un buen amigo se va a vivir lejos. O como cuando se termina una relación y lo que queda es esta sensación buena de haber vivido aquello, pero con la nostalgia de haber llegado al final.

Translation:

I know that I’m a bit absent, but among other things, I have decided to try a public job in Brazil and I have been studying a lot lately.

By the chance, one of the subjects I have to study is the story of the book. And I say chance, because lately the book is an almost omnipresent object in my life. So, in my comings and goings on the Internet, in search of material, I came across this video that I found amazing.

I think that the internet and all the current technology advances have its merits. I remain impressed with the speed and ease that we now have to access any information or communicate with the world. But to lie down and read a traditional book is still one of my favorite pleasures.

And it is that, since early childhood, I always liked reading. Going to a bookstore, wander through the shelves looking at the covers, reading the synopsis to choose the one that would be my companion in the coming days, weeks or, in some cases even months.

I remember mostly the smell that had my books from high school and how I liked when I started a year and my parents bought me new books (one of the positive things in being the oldest). Este olor especificamente, del libro abierto por primera vez, me sigue gustando hasta hoy. This odor specifically, the smell of the book being open for the first time, I still enjoy it today.

On the other hand, from the old books I like the touch. The porous texture they have, after having been browsed so many times. The library ones or the ones at the home bookshelf, almost forgotten. Those ones that your friends give to you with the advice: you’ll love it! Then I spend all day waiting the time to get to bed, lighting the lamp I have on my bedside table, and opened myself to him.

Living all these stories, making me friends with the characters and feeling as close to them that the desire not to broke with them is almost bigger than the curiosity to know how the book ends. Because if it is finishes, they will leave and it’s like when a good friend is going to live far away. Or like when a relationship ends and the only thing left is this sense of having lived a good thing, but with the nostalgia of having reached the final.

Entry filed under: cultura. Tags: .

30s, babies and mother’s day … post by Gabby Pasta con Camembert Asado by Jamie

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nina  |  27/05/2010 at 21:00

    Quisiera tener más energía para dedicar a las lecturas no académicas…pra desopilar!!!! Beijos!!!!

    Reply
  • 2. rcachia  |  13/08/2010 at 13:59

    Nothing beats reading a book !!

    …and the more technology we have around us, the more I need to be away from everything with my little book …

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers


