Organising …

17/02/2010 at 9:40 1 comment

As you all know, I love jewellery.  And given yesterday I finally passed my DEA defense , this week I will take some time off to do all the things I always want to do but never have time (for example, write on this blog).  First thing on my list is to organise my own jewellery collection.  I have been checking various sites on creative solutions on how to organise your jewellery and this is what I found:

 Inspiring ideas from Maquette:

Less design site but lovely ideas at Martha Stewart.com

And this DIY solution, using a cake rack is also very cute by This and That.

I am still undecided on how to organise my little collection.  I know everybody has their own creative ways of organising things.  So if you have any ideas on how your organise your own stuff, we would be happy to hear from you.

Yesterday, I also spent some time with Ms J exploring shops in Seville for lace borders to try and do some new jewellery inspired by some stuff I’ve seen in Barcelona worn by Geisha D.

And finally, some exciting ideas on interior designn style and I cannot not mention the launch of the Sonia Rykiel collection by H&M this coming Saturday, which will also be available in Seville.

I wish you all a great inspiring week ….

… ok I had to come back to update this post, because I just came across another great way to organise jewellery by Design Gal.  I really like the end result:

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Salida de chicas comer bien és bien vivir

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. treintaomas  |  18/02/2010 at 12:34

    Hola, Rubina!

    Me encanta que estés tan inspirada y también me gustó mucho nuestro lunes de shopping.
    Ayer estuve andando por el centro y me sorprendió la nueva colección de otoño de Dayaday, no sé si la habrás visto. Es que me encanta esta tienda y en la nueva colección hay unos collares y pendientes con encaje y me acordé de ti. No sé si son como los que has visto en BCN, pero podrías echar un vistazo. Es una pena que en la página web ellos no cuelguen fotos de los productos. Tienen un concepto tan actual que la verdad no entiendo porqué la pagina es tan pobre.
    Bueno, a ver si nos contagiamos todas con tu inspiración!
    Besitos,
    J

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers


